Swalec Sponsored League Gets A Switch-Up

Calls cost 7p per minute plus your standard network charge.

Please ensure you have the bill payers permission before contacting a company on our website.

This website provides hard to find phone numbers as a call connection service, and is not associated with the companies listed.

Swalec‘s sponsorship of the National League is to go ahead once again, but with some major changes to the structure for this season. There has been a restructure in the divisions in an attempt to reduce the amount of travelling that clubs and their fans have to make.

This topic has been one of the major points of controversy in Welsh rugby. It forced the Welsh Rugby Union to hold a general meeting last month where they discussed the possibility of changing the structure. They also addressed concerns among some of the clubs in the Swalec National League that it could lead to mismatches. Nine clubs appealed about what they were placed in.

These appeals, according to the Welsh Rugby Union, have now been dealt with. All the clubs are currently being forwarded their list of full fixtures for the next sporting season.

The new structure of Swalec’s National League features 24 new leagues which will reside underneath the current Principality Premiership and Swalec Championship. People who are asking themselves “what are the differences between rugby union and league?” can click on the link for more information.

Division one west-central will feature Swansea based clubs Mumbles, Waunarlwydd and Bonymaen fighting against one another. Meanwhile, division one west will see the champions of division three west, Gorseinon, take on Newcastle Emlyn in their opening fixture at the beginning of September. Also, the third tier of the league has been split into sections labelled A, B and C.

A full list of the Swalec National League’s new structure can be found below:

Div. 1 West Central — Bonymaen, Builth Wells, Cwmllynfell, Dunvant, Kenfig Hill, Maesteg Harlequins, Mumbles, Seven Sisters, Skewen, Trebanos, Waunarlwydd, Ystalyfera.

Div. 1 West — Ammanford, Amman United, Carmarthen Ath, Crymych, Felinfoel, Gorseinon, Kidwelly, Llangennech, Loughor, Newcastle Emlyn, Tenby, Whitland.

Div. 2 West Central — Aberavon Quins, Aberavon Green Stars, Brynamman, Cwmgors, Glyncorrwg, Maesteg, Maesteg Celtic, Neath Athletic, Pencoed, Pontycymmer, Resolven, Taibach.

Div. 2 West — Aberystwyth, Cardigan, Gowerton, Haverfordwest, Hendy, Llanybydder, Llandeilo, Llanelli Wanderers, Penlan, Penclawdd, Pontarddulais, Tycroes.

Div. 3 West Central A — Bridgend Sports, Bryncethin, Cefn Cribbwr, Nantyffyllon, Nantymoel, Ogmore Vale, Porthcawl, Pontrhydyfen, Pyle, Tonmawr.

Div. 3 West Central B — Baglan, Birchgrove, Briton Ferry, Bryncoch, Crynant, Cwmavon, Cwmgwrach, Glais, Tonna, Rhigos.

Div. 3 West Central C — Abercrave, Alltwen, Banwen, Cwmtwrch, Fall Bay, Morriston, Pontardawe, Vardre, Swansea Uplands, South Gower, Ystradgynlais.

Div. 3 West A — Bynea, Burry Port, Cefneithin, Lampeter, Llandybie, Nantgaredig, New Dock Stars, Penybanc, Pontyberem, Trimsaran, Tumble.

Div. 3 West B — Aberaeron, Fishguard, Laugharne, Llangwm, Milford Haven, Neyland, Pembroke, Pembroke Dock Quins, St Clears, St Davids.

Div. 3 West C — Betws, Blaenau, Furnace United, Llansawel, Llangadog, Mynydd y Garreg, Penygroes, Pontyates, Pantyffynnon, Tregaron.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *